如何轉換到新版 Dropbox

新版 Dropbox 桌面體驗是我們全新打造的單一協作空間,能幫您管理內容、連結工具,並將所有合作夥伴集合在一起。這套新體驗包括新版桌面應用程式、管理內容的全新方式「Dropbox Spaces」,另外還有更聰明的功能和工具整合,幫您快速啟動工作能量。現在就來瞭解有哪些變更並預覽桌面應用程式吧。

認識新版 Dropbox 桌面應用程式

步驟 1

利用 Spaces 靈活運用資料夾

步驟 2

將工具整合到新版協作空間

步驟 3

1. 認識新版 Dropbox 桌面應用程式

團隊轉換到新版 Dropbox 桌面體驗後,您還是可以跟以前一樣,在系統匣或選單列中看到 Dropbox 圖示,並在檔案總管 (Windows) 或 Finder (Mac) 中找到 Dropbox 資料夾。不同的是,現在您將擁有一款專門的桌面應用程式,只要開啟 Dropbox 應用程式即可使用。Dropbox 圖示會顯示在工作列 (Windows) 或 Dock (Mac) 之中。您也會在系統匣或選單列的「推薦」索引標籤中,看到新增的 Dropbox 智慧功能。

向右箭頭 進一步瞭解 Dropbox 桌面應用程式。 

新版 Dropbox 體驗包含檔案總管和 Finder 中的 Dropbox (左)、系統匣 / 選單列中的 Dropbox (右),以及全新 Dropbox 桌面應用程式 (中)。

燈泡桌面應用程式常見問題集 

新版 Dropbox 桌面體驗完全不會改變檔案在 Dropbox 帳戶和電腦之間的同步方式。您的檔案會跟以前一樣,繼續以相同方式同步。

開始使用新版桌面應用程式後,就無法選擇不使用。不過,您還是能沿用過去的方式使用 Dropbox 資料夾。您甚至可以調整設定,繼續使用 Finder 或檔案總管 (而不是新版應用程式) 開啟檔案。

目前沒有提供讓管理員追蹤或控管團隊成員使用新版應用程式狀況的單一介面。

新版桌面應用程式有時可能會消耗更多 CPU 或 RAM 資源,但 Dropbox 最低系統要求並未改變。如果遇到問題,歡迎聯絡客戶支援服務。

新版 Dropbox 桌面應用程式不提供 Linux 版。

新版桌面應用程式左側的建議的人員標示星號的資料夾清單內容,會根據您的帳戶活動決定。您無法重新排列標示星號資料夾的順序,或選擇建議的使用者名單。

新版桌面應用程式目前無法變更密度選項、格式或欄寬,但我們計畫在未來的更新中推出這些功能。

您無法利用新版桌面應用程式建立團隊資料夾或 Dropbox 群組。兩者只能透過您在 dropbox.com 的帳戶建立。

2. 利用 Spaces 靈活運用資料夾

在新版 Dropbox 桌面體驗中,每個資料夾頂端都會有一個空間,供您新增資料夾文字說明、釘選檔案和資料夾、清單等額外內容。在空間中開始輸入,即可新增上述內容,將資料夾改造成動態的工作環境,也就是「Dropbox Space 協作區」。

向右箭頭 進一步瞭解 Dropbox Spaces

按一下資料夾頂端的空間,即可新增文字、釘選檔案和資料夾、連結等內容。

燈泡Spaces 常見問題集

所謂的 Dropbox Space 協作區,其實就是加入了額外功能 (例如清單) 的資料夾。Space 協作區擁有資料夾的所有功能,任何資料夾都可以轉成 Space 協作區。您可以隨時刪除 Space 協作區的相關內容,把協作區還原成一般資料夾。

Space 協作區會沿用原本資料夾的瀏覽及編輯權限。如果您跟不是新版 Dropbox 使用者的人共享 Space 協作區,對方還是可以在 dropbox.com 上瀏覽協作區內容。不過除非對方開始使用新版 Dropbox,否則將無法編輯協作區。

目前您無法自行將 Space 協作區復原到之前的版本,也沒辦法取回刪除的協作區內容。不過只要聯絡支援服務,我們就會協助您還原。

Dropbox Space 協作區只會顯示在 Dropbox 桌面應用程式和 dropbox.com,Finder 裡面看不到。

和資料夾一樣,Dropbox Space 協作區中的任何留言,都能透過桌面應用程式和 dropbox.com 查看。目前沒有辦法停用留言功能。

3. 將所有工具整合到新版協作空間

新版 Dropbox 與團隊日常使用的多款工具完美整合,像是 Slack、Zoom、Google 文件 / 試算表 / 簡報、Microsoft Office。這些新的整合功能,能協助您持續推動專案進度,並專心投入重要工作。

金鑰 快速存取應用程式,加快工作流程

在任何應用程式中開啟檔案前,您可以先透過新版桌面應用程式與 dropbox.com 預覽檔案。接著,按一下 [開啟] 按鈕,以 (線上或您電腦上) 可用的應用程式開啟檔案。在任意資料夾或 Space 協作區按一下 [建立] 按鈕,即可直接在 Dropbox 建立 Google 文件 / 試算表 / 簡報和 Microsoft Office Word / Excel / PowerPoint,省下切換應用程式和搜尋檔案的時間。

向右箭頭 進一步瞭解如何使用其他應用程式開啟及編輯檔案

向右箭頭 瞭解如何在 Dropbox 上建立 Google 文件 / 試算表 / 簡報

金鑰 集中彙整會議、行事曆和檔案

連結 Google 日曆或 Outlook 行事曆後,系統匣或選單列中的新智慧功能,就會自動為即將到來的會議推薦相關檔案。您也可以從這裡加入會議,並為之後的會議附加檔案。

向右箭頭 進一步瞭解如何使用 Dropbox 的日曆整合與會議功能

金鑰 便利的整合功能讓您保持專注

連結 Slack 和 Zoom 之後,您就可以在 dropbox.com 傳送 Slack 訊息,並在任何檔案預覽畫面直接查看檔案的 Slack 活動。在 dropbox.com 上,您可以在任何檔案預覽畫面使用 Zoom 簡報檔案、傳送訊息給 Zoom 使用者、查看 Zoom 會議活動,並建立和加入 Zoom 會議。

向右箭頭 進一步瞭解 Dropbox 和 Slack 的全新整合功能

向右箭頭 進一步瞭解 Dropbox 和 Zoom 的全新整合功能

按一下選單列 / 系統匣上的 Dropbox 圖示,即可加入會議及查看建議檔案。

燈泡工具整合常見問題集

Dropbox 團隊管理員可以為整個團隊開啟或關閉整合功能

個別的團隊成員也可以在設定的「已連結的應用程式」索引標籤,為自己的帳戶開啟或關閉整合工具。

請注意:如果團隊成員已在自己的設定中連結應用程式或擴充功能,關閉此設定將不會取消連結,只會使尚未連結應用程式或擴充功能的團隊成員無法進行連結。同理,開啟設定也不會使團隊成員自動連結這些應用程式與擴充功能,但會允許成員進行連結。

您必須在設定中連結各應用程式,才會在 Dropbox 中看到 Slack、Zoom、日曆 / 會議整合等整合功能。

Outlook 行事曆整合需要有效的 Office 365 訂閱方案,並啟用 OAuth 2.0 登入才能使用。

Office Online 檔案目前無法從新版桌面應用程式開啟,但您可以使用電腦上的 Microsoft Word、Excel、Powerpoint 開啟檔案。

使用新版桌面應用程式時,團隊成員必須擁有 O365 授權才能建立 Microsoft 檔案,且必須擁有 G Suite 授權才能建立 Google 文件、試算表和簡報。

不是所有能在 dropbox.com 完整預覽的檔案,都能在新版桌面應用程式上預覽。以下列出支援與不支援預覽的檔案類型 (清單上標記 ** 的項目,都只能在 dropbox.com 上預覽,無法使用桌面應用程式預覽)。如要瀏覽無法在桌面應用程式上預覽的檔案,請使用其他應用程式開啟檔案,或到 dropbox.com 上預覽。

您可以透過應用程式在內的新版 Dropbox 建立 Dropbox Paper 檔案。如果您的團隊使用的是 2020 版的 Dropbox Paper,可以在 dropbox.com 上將 Paper 文件跟一般檔案和資料夾一起儲存在 Dropbox 資料夾中。如果使用的是其他版本,Paper 文件就會獨立儲存在 paper.dropbox.com 中。

檔案預覽目前不會顯示 Slack 留言。

深入瞭解:成為新版 Dropbox 專家

Dropbox 提供多種免費教學資源,協助您專心投入最重要的工作。您可以善用實況培訓、自助式課程、或是快速入門指南等資源,按照自己的方式學習。

 有勾號的投票箱 參閱快速入門指南 

五分鐘立即上手,馬上開始運用 Dropbox 的各種好用功能。可依需求選擇團隊管理員指南團隊成員指南等。

有勾號的投票箱 觀賞影片教學

透過教學影片學習如何使用 Dropbox 功能,並瞭解如何排解疑難問題。

有勾號的投票箱 報名實況培訓課程

需要專家為您解答嗎?報名參加由專家指導的免費線上培訓課程

有勾號的投票箱 參加自助式課程

藉由自助式影片課程,按自己的步調練成 Dropbox 大師。

有勾號的投票箱 加入 Dropbox 社群

Dropbox 社群中提出問題,並與其他使用者互動交流。 

這篇文章有多大幫助?

很遺憾聽到這個消息。
若有什麼可以改善的地方,請告訴我們:

感謝您的意見。
請告訴我們這篇文章在哪方面對您有幫助:

感謝您的意見。

How to transition to the new Dropbox

The new Dropbox desktop experience is a single workspace to organize your content, connect your tools, and bring everyone on your team together. This new experience includes a new desktop app, a new way to organize your content called Dropbox Spaces, and smarter features and tool integrations so you can quickly get to work. Let’s explore some of the changes and preview the desktop app.

Meet the new Dropbox desktop app

Step 1

Bring your folders to life with Spaces

Step 2

Integrate tools into your new workspace

Step 3

1. Meet the new Dropbox desktop app

When your team transitions to the new Dropbox desktop experience, you’ll still see the Dropbox icon in your system tray or menu bar and the Dropbox folder in File Explorer (Windows) or Finder (Mac), exactly as you did before. But now, you’ll also have a dedicated desktop app. You can access the app by opening the Dropbox application. The icon will appear in your task bar (Windows) or dock (Mac). You’ll also see the addition of smart features to Dropbox in your system tray or menu bar, in the For you tab.

right arrow Learn more about the Dropbox desktop app

The new Dropbox experience includes Dropbox in File Explorer and Finder (left), Dropbox in your system tray/menu bar (right), and a new Dropbox desktop app (center).

light bulbDesktop app FAQs 

The new Dropbox desktop experience doesn’t change the way your files sync between your Dropbox account and your computer in any way. Your files continue to sync exactly as they did before.

There’s no way to opt out of the new desktop app once you’ve started using it. However, you can continue to use the Dropbox folder exactly as you did before, and you can even change your settings to continue to open your folders in Finder or File Explorer instead of the new app.

There’s currently no central place where admins can track or control who on their team is using the new desktop app.

The new desktop app may consume more CPU and RAM at times, but the minimum Dropbox system requirements for the desktop app have not changed. If you experience issues, please contact support.

The new Dropbox desktop app is not available on Linux.

The Suggested people and Starred folders lists on the left-side of the new desktop app are determined by your account activity. You can’t re-arrange starred folder priority or choose your suggested people.

You can’t currently change the density options, formatting, or column width in the new desktop app, but we’re working on this for a future release.

You can’t create team folders or Dropbox Groups from the new desktop app. You can only create those from your account on dropbox.com.

2. Bring your folders to life with Spaces

In the new Dropbox desktop experience, you’ll notice a space at the top of every folder that allows you to add additional features like a text description of the folder, pinned files and folders, links, and lists, just to name a few. Typing in that space to add any of these features turns the folder into a dynamic work environment called a Dropbox Space.

right arrow Learn more about Dropbox Spaces.

Click on the space at the top of your folder to add additional features like text, pinned files and folders, and links.

light bulbSpaces FAQs

A Dropbox Space is simply what we call a folder after these additional features (like lists) have been added to it. Spaces have exactly the same capabilities as folders and you can turn any type of folder into Space. You can delete the features that turned the folder into a Space at any time.

A Space has exactly the same viewing and editing permissions as it did when it was a folder. If you share a Space with someone who isn’t using the new Dropbox, they can still view the Space on dropbox.com, but they can’t edit it until they are using the new Dropbox too.

There’s currently no way, on your own, to revert your Space back to an older version or retrieve features of a Space that you deleted. However, you can have this done for you if you contact support.

Dropbox Spaces can only be seen from the Dropbox desktop app and dropbox.com. They won’t show up in Finder. 

Just like a folder, any comments made to your Dropbox Space can be viewed on the desktop app and on dropbox.com. There’s currently no way to disable comments.

3. Integrate all your tools into your new workspace

The new Dropbox integrates seamlessly with all of the tools your team uses everyday, like Slack, Zoom, Google Docs/Sheets/Slides, and Microsoft Office. These new integrations keep your projects moving forward and your work focused. 

key Accelerate your workflow with quick access to applications

From the new desktop app and dropbox.com, you can preview your files before you open them in any application. Then, click the Open button to open the file in any available application (both online and on your computer). Click the Create button from any folder or Space to create Google Docs/Sheets/Slides and Microsoft Office Word/Excel/Powerpoint files directly in Dropbox, so you spend less time switching between apps and searching for files. 

right arrow Learn more about opening and editing your files in other applications.

right arrow Learn more about creating Google Docs/Sheets/Slides from Dropbox.

key Bring your meetings, calendars, and files together in one place

After you connect your Google or Outlook calendar, the new features in the system tray or menu bar intelligently suggest files for your upcoming meeting. You can also join your meetings from here and attach files to your upcoming meetings.

right arrow Learn more about using your calendars and meetings with Dropbox.

key Stay focused with convenient integrations

After you connect Slack and Zoom, from dropbox.com, you can message people in Slack and see Slack activity on files right from any file preview. On dropbox.com, you can present files in Zoom, message people in Zoom, see activity on Zoom meetings, and create and join Zoom meetings from any file preview. 

right arrow Learn more about the new Dropbox and Slack integration.

right arrow Learn more about the new Dropbox and Zoom integration.

Click the Dropbox icon in your system tray/menu bar to join your meeting and view suggested files.

light bulbTool integration FAQs

Dropbox team admins can turn integrations on and off for their entire team

Individual team members can also turn integrations on and off for themselves in the Connected apps tab of their settings. 

Note: If a team member is already connected to an app or Extension in their settings, turning it off doesn’t disconnect them. It only prevents team members who have never connected from connecting in the future. Likewise, turning it on doesn’t automatically connect team members, but it gives them the option to connect in the future.

You must be connected to each app in your settings to see the integrations in Dropbox, including Slack, Zoom, and calendar/meeting integrations. 

The Outlook calendar integration requires an active Office 365 subscription with OAuth 2.0 login enabled. 

You currently can’t open files in Office Online from the new desktop app, but you can open them in Microsoft Word, Excel, or Powerpoint on your computer.

Team members need O365 licenses to create Microsoft files and GSuite licenses to create Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides from the new desktop app.

Not all files that can open in a full preview on dropbox.com can preview in the new desktop app. Here’s a full list of what can and can’t preview. (Anything with a ** next to it in this list only previews on dropbox.com and not on the desktop app). To view a file that you can’t preview on the desktop app, open the file in an application or on dropbox.com.

You can create Dropbox Paper files from the new Dropbox, including from the app. Your team may be using the 2020 release of Dropbox Paper, which allows you to store Paper docs in your Dropbox folders on dropbox.com with your other files and folders. If not, then Paper docs are stored separately on paper.dropbox.com.

Slack comments don’t currently appear on file previews.

Bonus: Become an expert on the new Dropbox

Dropbox can help you focus on the work that matters most with our free educational resources. We have live trainings, self-guided courses, video tutorials, and quick-start guides so you can pick the one that’s right for you.

 ballot box with check Check out our quick-start guides 

Get up and running with Dropbox in under 5 minutes. Choose from the Team Admin guide or the Team member guide

ballot box with check Watch a video tutorial

Our video tutorials teach you how to use and troubleshoot Dropbox features.

ballot box with check Sign up for a training session 

Have questions you need answered? Sign up for a free, online training session with a live instructor.

ballot box with check Take a self-guided course

Master Dropbox on your own time with quick video-based courses.

ballot box with check Become a Community member

Ask questions and engage with other users in our Dropbox Community

How helpful was this article?

We’re sorry to hear that.
Let us know how we can improve:

Thanks for your feedback!
Let us know how this article helped:

Thanks for your feedback!