Delete a document for everyone
To delete a document for everyone:
- Log in to your Dropbox Sign account.
- Click Documents.
- Click 🗀 (more options) next to the document you want to delete.
- Hover over Delete.
- Click Delete for everyone.
- Click Delete in 30 days to confirm.
Everyone affected (admins, owner, shared access users, signers, approvers) will receive an email letting them know that the document has been deleted. They’ll also receive an email three days before the document is deleted permanently.
Download a document that’s been deleted for everyone
You can download a document that’s been deleted for everyone at any time before that document is deleted permanently.
To download a document that’s been deleted for everyone:
- Log in to your Dropbox Sign account.
- Click Documents.
- Click Status above the document list.
- Click Deleted for everyone.
- Click 🗀(more options) next to the document you want to download.
- Click Downloaded files.
Let senders delete documents for everyone
If you’re an admin, you can choose whether to let senders delete documents for everyone.
To let senders delete documents for everyone:
- Log in to your Dropbox Sign admin account.
- Click your initials.
- Click Admin console.
- Click Settings.
- Click Documents and templates.
- Toggle Allow sender to permanently delete documents for everyone.