When you delete a file from Dropbox, it's no longer visible in any of the folders you see in your account. However, the file isn’t permanently deleted until after your recovery window:
- Dropbox Basic and Plus accounts can recover deleted files for 30 days
- Dropbox Professional and Business accounts can recover deleted files for 180 days
After this recovery window, all files will be permanently deleted within 60 days in the normal course of operations.
Not using Dropbox yet? See how Dropbox makes file recovery and history easy.
What happens when I permanently delete a file or folder?
When you permanently delete a file or folder, it’s no longer visible in any of your folders and you won’t be able to recover it.
What happens when I delete a shared folder?
If you delete a file from a shared folder, any member of the folder can restore the file.
If you own the shared folder:
- After you permanently delete it, the folder is deleted from the Dropbox accounts of all members and their access is permanently removed
- If you want to leave members with a copy of the folder, you can just unshare it instead
If you don’t own the shared folder:
- Permanently deleting it removes the folder from your Dropbox account
- All other members of the folder still have access
Data destruction mechanisms
Dropbox uses a secure deletion process to delete data from our servers. Additionally, when a Dropbox storage disk has reached the end of its useful life or is damaged, we follow a decommissioning process that is designed to physically destroy the disk to the point data cannot be recovered. Our third-party service providers also follow secure protection processes for media they control.
New to Dropbox?
Whether you're new to Dropbox or just need a refresher, get the most from your Dropbox account by taking advantage of our self-guided learning or virtual instructor-led training classes.