Dropbox Backup 方案簡介

Dropbox Backup 方案目前僅開放特定用戶使用。

Dropbox Backup 是一項付費訂購方案,提供充分的儲存空間,可讓您將一部電腦的資料自動備份到雲端。

Dropbox Backup 也提供 30 天的檔案版本紀錄,包含 Dropbox 倒轉功能,以及 Dropbox Basic 方案的所有功能。

備份您的電腦

有了 Dropbox Backup 方案,您可以透過電腦備份功能,自動同步一部電腦上特定的重要資料夾,不受檔案大小限制。

我們目前支援備份的資料夾包含「桌面」、「文件」和「下載」。備份之後,這些資料夾仍會儲存在電腦上的相同位置,您也可以隨時透過 Dropbox 帳戶存取資料,包括 dropbox.com、Dropbox 行動應用程式,和其他電腦上的 Dropbox 桌面應用程式。您針對備份檔案所做的任何變更,都會顯示在您的電腦和您登入的所有裝置上。

進一步瞭解電腦備份的使用方式

使用 Dropbox 倒轉功能復原變更

有了 Dropbox Backup 方案,您可以還原過去 30 天內的任何檔案編輯或刪除操作。此外還有 Dropbox 倒轉功能,可在 30 天內幫您復原大量變更,或將整個備份資料還原到先前的狀態。當您使用倒轉功能或還原檔案時,您的檔案和資料夾都會自動同步至原本備份的電腦。

進一步瞭解 Dropbox 倒轉功能的使用方式。

管理 Backup 方案的帳單

您可以透過帳戶設定的帳單頁面,將付款方式更新為其他信用卡或 PayPal 帳戶,並查看帳單紀錄中的發票和收據。

管理帳單和付款的方法如下:

  1. 登入 dropbox.com。
  2. 按一下右上角的人像 (個人相片或姓名縮寫)。
  3. 按一下 [設定]。
  4. 按一下 [帳單]。

取消 Dropbox Backup 方案

您可以隨時取消 Dropbox Backup 訂購方案。取消操作將於目前的計費週期結束時生效。

訂購方案結束時:

  • 您的帳戶將降級為免費的 Dropbox Basic 方案。
  • 您還是可以存取自己的檔案和資料夾,以及別人與您共享的所有內容。
  • 您還是可以在 30 天內還原刪除檔案及先前版本。
  • 您將無法再使用 Dropbox 倒轉功能。
  • 您將無法再使用電子郵件支援服務。
  • 您的帳戶可用空間 (包括電腦備份) 將受限於新方案的儲存空間額度,當帳戶資料超過儲存空間上限,Dropbox 就會停止同步。

如要取消 Dropbox Backup 方案,請按下列步驟操作:

  1. 登入 dropbox.com。
  2. 按一下右上角的人像 (個人相片或姓名縮寫)。
  3. 按一下 [設定]。
  4. 按一下 [方案]。
  5. 點選頁面最底下的 [取消方案]。
  6. 選擇取消的原因。
  7. 按一下 [仍要取消]。您會收到一封確認信,確認方案已取消。

常見問題

雲端備份和雲端儲存有什麼不同?
雲端備份可為電腦上的檔案建立安全的最新版本備份,並讓您透過 Dropbox 帳戶在任何裝置上存取。備份檔案的異動會反映在電腦上;如果您在已備份的電腦資料夾中刪除某個檔案,系統也會從雲端備份中刪除該檔案。雲端備份不會在電腦上清出空間,也無法提供額外儲存空間。Dropbox Backup 方案可將一部 Mac 或 PC 的資料夾備份至雲端。

雲端儲存提供額外的儲存空間,可供您將檔案和資料夾儲存在線上,也就是雲端。有了雲端儲存,您不僅能在任何裝置上透過 Dropbox 帳戶存取檔案,還能將資料整理得井然有序、同步到您登入的所有裝置,並與其他人協作。您可以使用雲端儲存將內容設為僅供線上存取,清出電腦和其他裝置的儲存空間。Dropbox Plus、Family、Professional 和 Business 等方案皆提供雲端儲存服務,滿足個人及業務所需。

Dropbox Basic 方案和 Backup 方案有什麼不同?
Dropbox Basic 是包含電腦備份功能的免費方案,但備份資料的大小不能超過這項方案提供的 2 GB 儲存空間。

Dropbox Backup 為付費訂購方案,包含免費 Basic 方案的所有功能,並提供備份一部電腦所需的儲存空間,還可使用電子郵件支援服務和 Dropbox 倒轉功能。

我可以為現有帳戶加購 Backup 嗎?
Dropbox Backup 是付費訂購方案,目前僅開放特定 Dropbox 使用者使用。其他方案也提供電腦備份功能,不過備份資料的檔案大小受限於帳戶的儲存空間容量。

備份資料會占用 Dropbox 帳戶的儲存空間嗎?
如果您是使用 Dropbox Backup 方案,備份資料不會計入方案提供的 2 GB 儲存空間額度。如果是使用 Dropbox Basic 或 Plus 等其他方案,備份資料的檔案大小就會受限於方案提供的儲存空間額度。

哪些資料會備份?
電腦備份功能會自動為您在設定時選擇的資料夾備份所有檔案,例如「桌面」、「文件」和「下載」資料夾。您可以在 Dropbox 帳戶中查看完整的備份檔案清單,這份清單會顯示在「我的 Mac [您的裝置名稱]」或「我的電腦 [您的裝置名稱]」資料夾中。

哪些資料不會備份?
電腦備份功能不會備份次要硬碟中的檔案。Dropbox 桌面應用程式必須安裝在您要備份的資料夾所儲存的硬碟中 (通常是安裝作業系統的硬碟)。

您也可以將特定檔案和資料夾排除在備份範圍之外,只要在 File Explorer/Finder 的 Dropbox 資料夾中找到要排除的資料,在上面按右鍵,選取 [不要同步到 dropbox.com] 即可。

Dropbox Backup 是專為雲端備份檔案所設計的方案,用途並不是擴充本機儲存空間。雲端備份不提供與雲端儲存相關的功能,例如選擇性同步。備份功能可能設有其他限制。

我可以停用電腦備份嗎?
可以。您可以在 Dropbox 桌面應用程式的偏好設定中停用或啟用電腦備份功能,或是指定要備份的資料夾。停用電腦備份並不代表取消訂購方案

電腦備份功能會移除我電腦中的檔案嗎?
不會。備份作業會將您的檔案備份到 Dropbox 帳戶中,但檔案仍會保留在電腦上。如果您在電腦上刪除檔案,系統也會在 Dropbox 帳戶中刪除該檔案,反之亦然。 

您可以在 30 天內從備份資料還原已刪除的檔案和資料夾。當您在 dropbox.com 上還原檔案和資料夾時,這些資料也會還原到電腦中。

備註:如要將特定檔案和資料夾排除在備份範圍之外,您無須在備份資料和電腦中刪除這些內容,只要在 File Explorer/Finder 的 Dropbox 資料夾中找到要排除的資料,在檔案名稱上按右鍵,再點選 [不要同步到 dropbox.com] 即可。

如果變更或取消方案,備份資料會怎麼樣?
如果變更或取消方案,您仍然可以存取備份資料,但備份可用空間將受限於方案提供的儲存空間額度。如果您超出儲存空間上限,自動備份將停止運作。 

Backup 方案有檔案大小限制嗎?
沒有。Dropbox Backup 方案可讓您備份任何大小的檔案。

如果我的帳戶中已經有多筆備份作業,會怎麼樣?
Dropbox Backup 方案只能備份一部電腦的資料,不限檔案大小。如果您已使用其他 Dropbox 方案設立多筆備份作業,系統會提示您從中選擇一部電腦,好繼續透過 Dropbox Backup 備份。其他備份作業將會停止,並受到帳戶的儲存空間額度限制。

我該如何取得 Dropbox 的支援服務?
Dropbox Backup 方案客戶可以利用 Dropbox 說明中心社群以及電子郵件取得協助。
進一步瞭解聯絡支援團隊的方式

這篇文章有多大幫助?

很遺憾聽到這個消息。
若有什麼可以改善的地方,請告訴我們:

感謝您的意見。
請告訴我們這篇文章在哪方面對您有幫助:

感謝您的意見。

The Dropbox Backup plan: an overview

The Dropbox Backup plan is currently available to a limited audience.

The Dropbox Backup plan is a paid subscription that provides all the space you need for automatic cloud backups of one computer. 

Dropbox Backup also includes 30 days of file version history, including Dropbox Rewind, and all the features of the Dropbox Basic plan.

Back up your computer

With the Dropbox Backup plan, you can use computer backup to automatically sync certain key folders on one computer, with no limits on file size.

Folders you can back up currently include “Desktop", "Documents", and "Downloads”. The folders you back up are still accessible from the same place on your computer, as well as from anywhere you use Dropbox, such as dropbox.com, the Dropbox mobile app, and the Dropbox desktop app on other computers. Any changes you make to files in your backup will be reflected on your computer and any devices you’re signed into.

Learn more about using computer backup.

Undo changes with Dropbox Rewind

With the Dropbox Backup plan, you can recover any file edits or deletions made within the last 30 days. Additionally, you can use Dropbox Rewind to undo a large number of changes or revert your entire backup to an earlier state, within the last 30 days. When you use Rewind or restore files, your files and folders will automatically sync to the computer from which they were originally backed up.

Learn more about using Dropbox Rewind.

Manage Backup plan billing

You can use the billing page in your account settings to update your payment method with a different credit card or PayPal account, and view invoices and receipts from your billing history.

To manage billing and payments:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Billing.

Cancel a Dropbox Backup plan

You can cancel your Dropbox Backup subscription at any time. The cancellation will go into effect at the end of your current billing cycle.

When the subscription ends:

  • Your account will be downgraded to a free Dropbox Basic plan. 
  • You’ll retain access to all your files and folders, as well as any content that was shared with you. 
  • You’ll still be able to recover deleted files and restore earlier versions of files for 30 days.
  • You’ll lose access to the Dropbox Rewind feature.
  • You’ll lose access to email support.
  • Your account, including your computer backup, will be limited by the the storage quota of your new plan and will stop syncing if your account is over that limit.

To cancel a Dropbox Backup plan:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Plan.
  5. Click Cancel plan at the bottom of the page.
  6. Select a reason for canceling.
  7. Click Continue canceling. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your subscription has been canceled. 

FAQs

What is the difference between cloud backup and cloud storage?
Cloud backup makes secure, up-to-date copies of files on your computer that you can access from anywhere you use Dropbox. The files in your backup reflect the files on your computer, so if you delete a file in a backed up folder on your computer, it will also be deleted from your cloud backup. Cloud backup doesn’t free up space on your computer, or provide you with additional storage space. The Dropbox Backup plan offers cloud backup for your folders on one Mac or PC.

Cloud storage provides additional space you can use to save files and folders online, in the cloud. With cloud storage, your files are available wherever you use Dropbox, plus you can organize your content, sync across devices you’re signed into, and collaborate with others. You can use cloud storage to free up space on your computers and other devices, by making content online-only. Plans like Dropbox Plus, Family, Professional, and Business provide cloud storage for your personal and business needs.

What is the difference between the Basic plan and the Dropbox Backup plan?
Dropbox Basic is a free plan that includes the computer backup feature, but limits the size of your backups to the 2 GB storage quota of the plan.

The Dropbox Backup plan is a paid subscription that includes the same features as the free Basic plan, but provides all the space you need to back up a single computer, plus access to email support and Dropbox Rewind.

Can I add Backup to an existing account?
Dropbox Backup is a paid subscription that’s currently available to select Dropbox users. The computer backup feature is available on other plans, but the size of your backup is limited by the storage capacity of your account.

Does my backup take up storage space in my Dropbox account?
With the Dropbox Backup plan, the size of your backup doesn’t count toward the 2 GB storage quota of your plan. On other plans, such as Dropbox Basic or Plus, the size of your backup is limited by the storage quota of the plan.

What is backed up?
The computer backup feature automatically backs up all the files in the folders you have selected during setup, such as “Desktop”, “Documents”, and “Downloads”. You can see a complete list of files that are backed up in your Dropbox account, in a folder called “My Mac [Your device name]” or “My PC [Your device name]”.

What is not backed up?
The computer backup feature doesn’t back up files from secondary drives. The Dropbox desktop app must be installed on the same drive as the folders you want to back up (usually the drive where your operating system is installed).

You can also choose to exclude certain files and folders from your backup, by right-clicking them in the Dropbox folder in File Explorer/Finder and selecting Don’t sync to dropbox.com.

The Dropbox Backup plan is designed to create a backup of your files in the cloud, and isn’t intended to expand your local storage space. Features associated with cloud storage, such as selective sync, aren’t available for cloud backups. Additional limitations on backup functionality may apply.

Can I disable computer backup?
Yes. You can turn computer backup off and on, or specify which folders to back up, in the Dropbox desktop app preferences. Turning off computer backup is not the same as canceling the subscription.

Does computer backup remove files from my computer?
No. The backup process saves a copy of your files in your Dropbox account but leaves them on your computer as well. If you delete the files from your computer or from your Dropbox account, they will also be deleted from the other location. 

You can restore deleted files and folders from your backup for up to 30 days. When you restore files and folders on dropbox.com, they will be restored to your computer as well.

Note: If you would like to exclude specific files from your backup, rather than delete them from your backup and your computer, right-click the filename in the Dropbox folder in File Explorer/Finder and click Don’t sync to dropbox.com.

What happens to my backup if I change or cancel my plan?
If you change or cancel your plan, your backup will remain available but its size will be limited to the storage quota of your plan. If you exceed your storage quota, automatic backups will stop. 

Is there a file size limit on the Backup plan?
No. The Dropbox Backup plan lets you back up files of any size.

What if I already have more than one backup in my account?
The Dropbox Backup plan provides an unlimited backup of only one computer. If you have set up multiple backups on another Dropbox plan, you’ll be prompted to choose one of them to maintain with Dropbox Backup. Your other backups will stop and will be subject to the storage quota of your account.

How can I get support from Dropbox?
Customers on the Dropbox Backup plan can get help from the Dropbox help center, community, and by email.
Learn more about contacting support.

How helpful was this article?

We’re sorry to hear that.
Let us know how we can improve:

Thanks for your feedback!
Let us know how this article helped:

Thanks for your feedback!