When you merge two Dropbox Business teams, all members and content from a secondary Dropbox team are imported into a primary Dropbox team. Any primary team settings will override the secondary team settings.
All data from the secondary team will be transferred to the primary team except:
- Deleted team member accounts
- Activity logs
- Admin permissions
- Team API apps
- Invoices and receipts
Make sure to save these items from the secondary team before merging.
Before you merge teams, make sure that the primary team has enough open licenses for the number of users on the secondary team.