If a Dropbox Business admin accidentally deleted a team member, they have seven days to restore the user. Restoring a member reactivates the account with the same files and permissions, so the account is exactly as it was before deletion. Team admins and user management admins can restore deleted users.
There are a few reasons why an admin may not see the option to restore a team member. These include:
When you restore a deleted team member, their account should be restored to its previous state, including shared folders, files, Paper docs, groups, and all user settings. However, deleted member restoration should only be used as a backup measure.
If you're unsure whether to delete a member or not, consider suspending them first.
Restored team members won’t be added back to exception lists for some features. For example, if a member was in an exception list for enterprise mobility management (EMM), you'll need to re-add them to the exception list after restoring their account.
To restore a large number of team members at once, use the Dropbox Business API. There are two ways to do this: