If you're the Family manager of a Dropbox Family plan, you can cancel your subscription at any time. The cancellation will go into effect at the end of your current billing cycle.
When the subscription ends:
- Everyone on the plan (Family manager and members) will be downgraded to their own free Dropbox Basic account.
- All plan members will retain access to all of their files and folders, as well as any content that was shared with them.
- All plan members will retain a copy of the Family Room folder.
- Anyone on a free Basic plan can recover deleted files and restore earlier versions of files for 30 days.
- Anyone who exceeds the storage quota of their Basic account can still access their files, but Dropbox will stop syncing their files to their devices.
To cancel a Dropbox Family plan:
- Sign in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or intitials) in the top-right corner.
- Click Settings.
- Click Plan.
- Click Cancel plan at the bottom of the page.
- Select a reason for canceling.
- Click Continue canceling. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your subscription has been canceled.
Note: Family managers who purchased Dropbox Family through the Dropbox mobile app will need to cancel through the app store on their mobile device.