If you’re on Dropbox Standard, Advanced, or Enterprise, you may have recently received an email notification 7 days in advance of our plan to upgrade your team's account to the latest version. This upgrade makes it easier to retrieve and organize your content.
You can change the upgrade date by clicking the link noted in the email. If you do nothing, we’ll upgrade your team's account 7 days after you receive the email. Everyone on your team will be able to access your new team space.
- The naming convention of the Dropbox folder will change from “Dropbox [team name]” to “[Team name] Dropbox”.
- Existing team folders will move to the team space:
- /[team name] Dropbox/[Team-name]’s shared workspace
- Each team member will now have their own personal folder called a team member folder:
- /[team name] Dropbox/[Team member’s name]
- All other content, including shared folders, will be moved to each member’s team member folder.
Regardless of your decision to opt into or postpone the upgrade, all of your folder and file permissions will remain unchanged. We won’t remove any files from your Dropbox account.
Is there an additional fee related to this upgrade?
The upgrade to the latest version of Dropbox for teams is free of charge.
If I’m an admin of a Dropbox team account, how do I prepare for the upgrade?
If you’re responsible for the management of your team’s account, you’ll receive an email with the time and date of your scheduled account upgrade. During this time period, your team should not make changes to files in their Dropbox accounts.
The night before your upgrade, everyone on your team should:
- Close any open apps and restart their devices.
- Close any apps that automatically opened upon restart.
- Turn off all third-party app integrations.
- Note: These can be turned back on as soon as the upgrade is complete.
- Leave the Dropbox desktop app running overnight.
You’ll be notified once the upgrade has finished and your team can access their accounts.
What will happen to my third-party and custom API integrations?
Your files and folders will be moved during the upgrade, so any automations from integrations that use absolute file paths will break. To avoid this, we recommend turning off all third-party app integrations before the upgrade. You can turn your integrations back on as soon as the upgrade is complete, but you may need to reconfigure them to use the new file paths.
What will happen to my offline files during the upgrade?
During the upgrade, your files and folders will be moved, and file paths will be rewritten to reflect those new locations. If your team’s files are currently available offline, they‘ll be changed to online-only when their file paths are rewritten. After the migration is complete, you can right-click your team’s files and make them available offline again. Learn how to make files available offline.
What if I’m not ready to upgrade right now?
If you’re not ready to upgrade your account yet, you can postpone it for up to 30 days. We’ll give you an opportunity to change the day of your upgrade before the deadline noted in your email. We’ll then send you an additional reminder closer to the date.